summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/.mailmap
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>2020-11-13 22:51:46 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-11-14 11:26:03 -0800
commit2da9f6305f306ffbbb44790675799328fb73119d (patch)
tree337d0326c6a5d1a71ef72a7ef8782da3df36d22f /.mailmap
parentd20bdd571ee5c9966191568527ecdb1bd4b52368 (diff)
mm/vmscan: fix NR_ISOLATED_FILE corruption on 64-bit
Previously the negated unsigned long would be cast back to signed long which would have the correct negative value. After commit 730ec8c01a2b ("mm/vmscan.c: change prototype for shrink_page_list"), the large unsigned int converts to a large positive signed long. Symptoms include CMA allocations hanging forever holding the cma_mutex due to alloc_contig_range->...->isolate_migratepages_block waiting forever in "while (unlikely(too_many_isolated(pgdat)))". [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix -stat.nr_lazyfree_fail as well, per Michal] Fixes: 730ec8c01a2b ("mm/vmscan.c: change prototype for shrink_page_list") Signed-off-by: Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Vaneet Narang <v.narang@samsung.com> Cc: Maninder Singh <maninder1.s@samsung.com> Cc: Amit Sahrawat <a.sahrawat@samsung.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20201029032320.1448441-1-npiggin@gmail.com Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to '.mailmap')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions