summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>2019-03-05 15:49:35 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-03-05 21:07:21 -0800
commita7ca12f9d905e7437dd3beb9cbb8e85bc2b991f4 (patch)
treebd6904eb8fef29a0bdeac7dc2e50449158ab58b9
parent960087445cd263c30ecc32b9e218887a349597ce (diff)
mm/workingset: remove unused @mapping argument in workingset_eviction()
workingset_eviction() doesn't use and never did use the @mapping argument. Remove it. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190228083329.31892-1-aryabinin@virtuozzo.com Signed-off-by: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Acked-by: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Acked-by: Rik van Riel <riel@surriel.com> Acked-by: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Acked-by: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org> Cc: William Kucharski <william.kucharski@oracle.com> Cc: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--include/linux/swap.h2
-rw-r--r--mm/vmscan.c2
-rw-r--r--mm/workingset.c5
3 files changed, 4 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/swap.h b/include/linux/swap.h
index 649529be91f2..fc50e21b3b88 100644
--- a/include/linux/swap.h
+++ b/include/linux/swap.h
@@ -307,7 +307,7 @@ struct vma_swap_readahead {
};
/* linux/mm/workingset.c */
-void *workingset_eviction(struct address_space *mapping, struct page *page);
+void *workingset_eviction(struct page *page);
void workingset_refault(struct page *page, void *shadow);
void workingset_activation(struct page *page);
diff --git a/mm/vmscan.c b/mm/vmscan.c
index e1f7ccdc0a90..dda6b80d045f 100644
--- a/mm/vmscan.c
+++ b/mm/vmscan.c
@@ -952,7 +952,7 @@ static int __remove_mapping(struct address_space *mapping, struct page *page,
*/
if (reclaimed && page_is_file_cache(page) &&
!mapping_exiting(mapping) && !dax_mapping(mapping))
- shadow = workingset_eviction(mapping, page);
+ shadow = workingset_eviction(page);
__delete_from_page_cache(page, shadow);
xa_unlock_irqrestore(&mapping->i_pages, flags);
diff --git a/mm/workingset.c b/mm/workingset.c
index dcb994f2acc2..0bedf67502d5 100644
--- a/mm/workingset.c
+++ b/mm/workingset.c
@@ -215,13 +215,12 @@ static void unpack_shadow(void *shadow, int *memcgidp, pg_data_t **pgdat,
/**
* workingset_eviction - note the eviction of a page from memory
- * @mapping: address space the page was backing
* @page: the page being evicted
*
- * Returns a shadow entry to be stored in @mapping->i_pages in place
+ * Returns a shadow entry to be stored in @page->mapping->i_pages in place
* of the evicted @page so that a later refault can be detected.
*/
-void *workingset_eviction(struct address_space *mapping, struct page *page)
+void *workingset_eviction(struct page *page)
{
struct pglist_data *pgdat = page_pgdat(page);
struct mem_cgroup *memcg = page_memcg(page);