summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/Documentation/devicetree
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRob Herring <robh@kernel.org>2021-05-10 15:45:24 -0500
committerRob Herring <robh@kernel.org>2021-05-17 16:20:08 -0500
commitc17611592d9635c443bedc9be901f4463f45c6d5 (patch)
tree1ba8af8daa5d29756be0533e32eb3c00a1ea6cc8 /Documentation/devicetree
parent4710ccc52e8e504a5617a889843a18cd06f1ab72 (diff)
dt-bindings: More removals of type references on common properties
Users of common properties shouldn't have a type definition as the common schemas already have one. A few new ones slipped in and *-names was missed in the last clean-up pass. Drop all the unnecessary type references in the tree. A meta-schema update to catch these is pending. Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org> Cc: Olivier Moysan <olivier.moysan@foss.st.com> Cc: Arnaud Pouliquen <arnaud.pouliquen@foss.st.com> Cc: Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de> Cc: Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com> Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org> Cc: Orson Zhai <orsonzhai@gmail.com> Cc: Baolin Wang <baolin.wang7@gmail.com> Cc: Chunyan Zhang <zhang.lyra@gmail.com> Cc: Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com> Cc: Fabrice Gasnier <fabrice.gasnier@st.com> Cc: Odelu Kukatla <okukatla@codeaurora.org> Cc: Alex Elder <elder@kernel.org> Cc: Shengjiu Wang <shengjiu.wang@nxp.com> Cc: linux-clk@vger.kernel.org Cc: alsa-devel@alsa-project.org Cc: linux-iio@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Cc: linux-input@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-pm@vger.kernel.org Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org> Acked-by: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org> Acked-by: Georgi Djakov <djakov@kernel.org> Reviewed-by: Luca Ceresoli <luca@lucaceresoli.net> Acked-by: Jonathan Cameron <Jonathan.Cameron@huawei.com> Acked-by: Sebastian Reichel <sebastian.reichel@collabora.com> Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20210510204524.617390-1-robh@kernel.org
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation/devicetree')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/devicetree/bindings/clock/idt,versaclock5.yaml2
-rw-r--r--Documentation/devicetree/bindings/iio/adc/st,stm32-dfsdm-adc.yaml1
-rw-r--r--Documentation/devicetree/bindings/input/input.yaml1
-rw-r--r--Documentation/devicetree/bindings/interconnect/qcom,rpmh.yaml1
-rw-r--r--Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/qcom,ipa.yaml1
-rw-r--r--Documentation/devicetree/bindings/power/supply/sc2731-charger.yaml2
-rw-r--r--Documentation/devicetree/bindings/sound/fsl,rpmsg.yaml2
7 files changed, 2 insertions, 8 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/clock/idt,versaclock5.yaml b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/clock/idt,versaclock5.yaml
index c268debe5b8d..28675b0b80f1 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/clock/idt,versaclock5.yaml
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/clock/idt,versaclock5.yaml
@@ -60,7 +60,6 @@ properties:
maxItems: 2
idt,xtal-load-femtofarads:
- $ref: /schemas/types.yaml#/definitions/uint32
minimum: 9000
maximum: 22760
description: Optional load capacitor for XTAL1 and XTAL2
@@ -84,7 +83,6 @@ patternProperties:
enum: [ 1800000, 2500000, 3300000 ]
idt,slew-percent:
description: The Slew rate control for CMOS single-ended.
- $ref: /schemas/types.yaml#/definitions/uint32
enum: [ 80, 85, 90, 100 ]
required:
diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/iio/adc/st,stm32-dfsdm-adc.yaml b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/iio/adc/st,stm32-dfsdm-adc.yaml
index 6f2398cdc82d..1e7894e524f9 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/iio/adc/st,stm32-dfsdm-adc.yaml
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/iio/adc/st,stm32-dfsdm-adc.yaml
@@ -102,7 +102,6 @@ patternProperties:
st,adc-channel-names:
description: List of single-ended channel names.
- $ref: /schemas/types.yaml#/definitions/string-array
st,filter-order:
description: |
diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/input/input.yaml b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/input/input.yaml
index 74244d21d2b3..d41d8743aad4 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/input/input.yaml
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/input/input.yaml
@@ -38,6 +38,5 @@ properties:
Duration in seconds which the key should be kept pressed for device to
reset automatically. Device with key pressed reset feature can specify
this property.
- $ref: /schemas/types.yaml#/definitions/uint32
additionalProperties: true
diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/interconnect/qcom,rpmh.yaml b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/interconnect/qcom,rpmh.yaml
index cb6498108b78..36c955965d90 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/interconnect/qcom,rpmh.yaml
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/interconnect/qcom,rpmh.yaml
@@ -92,7 +92,6 @@ properties:
this interconnect to send RPMh commands.
qcom,bcm-voter-names:
- $ref: /schemas/types.yaml#/definitions/string-array
description: |
Names for each of the qcom,bcm-voters specified.
diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/qcom,ipa.yaml b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/qcom,ipa.yaml
index 7443490d4cc6..5fe6d3dceb08 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/qcom,ipa.yaml
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/qcom,ipa.yaml
@@ -105,7 +105,6 @@ properties:
- description: Whether the IPA clock is enabled (if valid)
qcom,smem-state-names:
- $ref: /schemas/types.yaml#/definitions/string-array
description: The names of the state bits used for SMP2P output
items:
- const: ipa-clock-enabled-valid
diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/power/supply/sc2731-charger.yaml b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/power/supply/sc2731-charger.yaml
index db1aa238cda5..b62c2431f94e 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/power/supply/sc2731-charger.yaml
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/power/supply/sc2731-charger.yaml
@@ -20,7 +20,7 @@ properties:
maxItems: 1
phys:
- $ref: /schemas/types.yaml#/definitions/phandle
+ maxItems: 1
description: phandle to the USB phy
monitored-battery:
diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/sound/fsl,rpmsg.yaml b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/sound/fsl,rpmsg.yaml
index b4c190bddd84..61802a11baf4 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/sound/fsl,rpmsg.yaml
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/sound/fsl,rpmsg.yaml
@@ -49,7 +49,7 @@ properties:
maxItems: 1
memory-region:
- $ref: /schemas/types.yaml#/definitions/phandle
+ maxItems: 1
description:
phandle to a node describing reserved memory (System RAM memory)
The M core can't access all the DDR memory space on some platform,