summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation/memory-barriers.txt
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPaul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2018-09-26 11:29:19 -0700
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2018-10-02 10:28:04 +0200
commitd8fa25c4efde0e5f31a427202e583d73d3f021c4 (patch)
tree4e01a8863a1c2d58e9bb83bba98fa5b9fae95ed4 /Documentation/memory-barriers.txt
parent3d2046a6fa2106584cf1080c2c08a6e8e79cbbb4 (diff)
tools/memory-model: Add more LKMM limitations
This commit adds more detail about compiler optimizations and not-yet-modeled Linux-kernel APIs. Signed-off-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Reviewed-by: Andrea Parri <andrea.parri@amarulasolutions.com> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vince Weaver <vincent.weaver@maine.edu> Cc: akiyks@gmail.com Cc: boqun.feng@gmail.com Cc: dhowells@redhat.com Cc: j.alglave@ucl.ac.uk Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org Cc: luc.maranget@inria.fr Cc: npiggin@gmail.com Cc: parri.andrea@gmail.com Cc: stern@rowland.harvard.edu Cc: will.deacon@arm.com Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180926182920.27644-4-paulmck@linux.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation/memory-barriers.txt')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions