summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/Documentation/s390
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorWill Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>2018-11-19 11:02:45 +0000
committerJonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>2018-11-20 09:30:43 -0700
commit806654a9667c6f60a65f1a4a4406082b5de51233 (patch)
tree08b92f004840fb39bd563db58d0fb8bd5c6cc95a /Documentation/s390
parent48c465d23d5ce55a84062e556e07a8a663349536 (diff)
Documentation: Use "while" instead of "whilst"
Whilst making an unrelated change to some Documentation, Linus sayeth: | Afaik, even in Britain, "whilst" is unusual and considered more | formal, and "while" is the common word. | | [...] | | Can we just admit that we work with computers, and we don't need to | use ├że eald Englisc spelling of words that most of the world never | uses? dictionary.com refers to the word as "Chiefly British", which is probably an undesirable attribute for technical documentation. Replace all occurrences under Documentation/ with "while". Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com> Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk> Cc: Michael Halcrow <mhalcrow@google.com> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Reported-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation/s390')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/s390/3270.ChangeLog2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/s390/3270.ChangeLog b/Documentation/s390/3270.ChangeLog
index 031c36081946..ecaf60b6c381 100644
--- a/Documentation/s390/3270.ChangeLog
+++ b/Documentation/s390/3270.ChangeLog
@@ -16,7 +16,7 @@ Sep 2002: Dynamically get 3270 input buffer
Sep 2002: Fix tubfs kmalloc()s
* Do read and write lengths correctly in fs3270_read()
- and fs3270_write(), whilst never asking kmalloc()
+ and fs3270_write(), while never asking kmalloc()
for more than 0x800 bytes. Affects tubfs.c and tubio.h.
Sep 2002: Recognize 3270 control unit type 3174