summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/MAINTAINERS
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRikard Falkeborn <rikard.falkeborn@gmail.com>2021-05-22 17:42:02 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-05-22 15:09:07 -1000
commitf747e6667ebb2ffb8133486c9cd19800d72b0d98 (patch)
treeda4178160dfb6592c2a37f9eed45b391b5a47e9f /MAINTAINERS
parent0f90b88dbcd1143e0f408502eba0af97429c502a (diff)
linux/bits.h: fix compilation error with GENMASK
GENMASK() has an input check which uses __builtin_choose_expr() to enable a compile time sanity check of its inputs if they are known at compile time. However, it turns out that __builtin_constant_p() does not always return a compile time constant [0]. It was thought this problem was fixed with gcc 4.9 [1], but apparently this is not the case [2]. Switch to use __is_constexpr() instead which always returns a compile time constant, regardless of its inputs. Link: https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/42b4342b-aefc-a16a-0d43-9f9c0d63ba7a@rasmusvillemoes.dk [0] Link: https://gcc.gnu.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=19449 [1] Link: https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/1ac7bbc2-45d9-26ed-0b33-bf382b8d858b@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp [2] Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210511203716.117010-1-rikard.falkeborn@gmail.com Signed-off-by: Rikard Falkeborn <rikard.falkeborn@gmail.com> Reported-by: Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Reviewed-by: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com> Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ardb@kernel.org> Cc: Yury Norov <yury.norov@gmail.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'MAINTAINERS')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions