summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm64
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAnshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com>2021-05-04 18:38:25 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-05-05 11:27:25 -0700
commit66f24fa766e3a5a194a85af98ff454d8d94b59cf (patch)
tree9b8f1a354655595bfab4db28bdb1e4cf05bbfa5e /arch/arm64
parent1e866974a15be8921fb01f8c4efa93a5157ef690 (diff)
mm: drop redundant ARCH_ENABLE_SPLIT_PMD_PTLOCK
ARCH_ENABLE_SPLIT_PMD_PTLOCKS has duplicate definitions on platforms that subscribe it. Drop these redundant definitions and instead just select it on applicable platforms. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/1617259448-22529-6-git-send-email-anshuman.khandual@arm.com Signed-off-by: Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com> Acked-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> [arm64] Acked-by: Heiko Carstens <hca@linux.ibm.com> [s390] Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmerdabbelt@google.com> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm64')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm64/Kconfig4
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm64/Kconfig b/arch/arm64/Kconfig
index 4297fbca0faa..e12fad2e2a15 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/arm64/Kconfig
@@ -14,6 +14,7 @@ config ARM64
select ARCH_ENABLE_HUGEPAGE_MIGRATION if HUGETLB_PAGE && MIGRATION
select ARCH_ENABLE_MEMORY_HOTPLUG
select ARCH_ENABLE_MEMORY_HOTREMOVE
+ select ARCH_ENABLE_SPLIT_PMD_PTLOCK if PGTABLE_LEVELS > 2
select ARCH_ENABLE_THP_MIGRATION if TRANSPARENT_HUGEPAGE
select ARCH_HAS_CACHE_LINE_SIZE
select ARCH_HAS_DEBUG_VIRTUAL
@@ -1074,9 +1075,6 @@ config HW_PERF_EVENTS
config ARCH_HAS_FILTER_PGPROT
def_bool y
-config ARCH_ENABLE_SPLIT_PMD_PTLOCK
- def_bool y if PGTABLE_LEVELS > 2
-
# Supported by clang >= 7.0
config CC_HAVE_SHADOW_CALL_STACK
def_bool $(cc-option, -fsanitize=shadow-call-stack -ffixed-x18)