summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/s390
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAnshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com>2021-05-04 18:38:17 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-05-05 11:27:25 -0700
commit91024b3ce247213ee43103dffd629623537a569e (patch)
tree0e96c6f7416dfcc1bfdd48e7354c3ff1584cd8aa /arch/s390
parent855f9a8e87fe3912a1c00eb63f36880d1ad32e40 (diff)
mm: generalize ARCH_ENABLE_MEMORY_[HOTPLUG|HOTREMOVE]
ARCH_ENABLE_MEMORY_[HOTPLUG|HOTREMOVE] configs have duplicate definitions on platforms that subscribe them. Instead, just make them generic options which can be selected on applicable platforms. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/1617259448-22529-4-git-send-email-anshuman.khandual@arm.com Signed-off-by: Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com> Acked-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> [arm64] Acked-by: Heiko Carstens <hca@linux.ibm.com> [s390] Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmerdabbelt@google.com> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/s390')
-rw-r--r--arch/s390/Kconfig8
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/arch/s390/Kconfig b/arch/s390/Kconfig
index c1ff874e6c2e..f8b356550daa 100644
--- a/arch/s390/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/s390/Kconfig
@@ -60,6 +60,8 @@ config S390
imply IMA_SECURE_AND_OR_TRUSTED_BOOT
select ARCH_32BIT_USTAT_F_TINODE
select ARCH_BINFMT_ELF_STATE
+ select ARCH_ENABLE_MEMORY_HOTPLUG if SPARSEMEM
+ select ARCH_ENABLE_MEMORY_HOTREMOVE
select ARCH_HAS_DEBUG_VM_PGTABLE
select ARCH_HAS_DEBUG_WX
select ARCH_HAS_DEVMEM_IS_ALLOWED
@@ -626,12 +628,6 @@ config ARCH_SPARSEMEM_ENABLE
config ARCH_SPARSEMEM_DEFAULT
def_bool y
-config ARCH_ENABLE_MEMORY_HOTPLUG
- def_bool y if SPARSEMEM
-
-config ARCH_ENABLE_MEMORY_HOTREMOVE
- def_bool y
-
config ARCH_ENABLE_SPLIT_PMD_PTLOCK
def_bool y