summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>2020-06-04 16:46:15 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-06-04 19:06:20 -0700
commitf426f4edf46c1a188edc33c25c13728857da3152 (patch)
treec0ea65e2c944619b87d194b6ac1aaf2564e3c688 /arch
parentc571686a92ffd30d9f6092ce3f697e125bf96fd5 (diff)
h8300: remove usage of __ARCH_USE_5LEVEL_HACK
Patch series "mm: remove __ARCH_HAS_5LEVEL_HACK", v4. These patches convert several architectures to use page table folding and remove __ARCH_HAS_5LEVEL_HACK along with include/asm-generic/5level-fixup.h and include/asm-generic/pgtable-nop4d-hack.h. With that we'll have a single and consistent way of dealing with page table folding instead of a mix of three existing options. The changes are mostly about mechanical replacement of pgd accessors with p4d ones and the addition of higher levels to page table traversals. This patch (of 14): h8300 is a nommu architecture and does not require fixup for upper layers of the page tables because it is already handled by the generic nommu implementation. Remove definition of __ARCH_USE_5LEVEL_HACK in arch/h8300/include/asm/pgtable.h Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Brian Cain <bcain@codeaurora.org> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr> Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Julien Thierry <julien.thierry.kdev@gmail.com> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <ley.foon.tan@intel.com> Cc: Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com> [openrisc] Cc: Stefan Kristiansson <stefan.kristiansson@saunalahti.fi> Cc: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200414153455.21744-1-rppt@kernel.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200414153455.21744-2-rppt@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch')
-rw-r--r--arch/h8300/include/asm/pgtable.h1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/h8300/include/asm/pgtable.h b/arch/h8300/include/asm/pgtable.h
index 4d00152fab58..f00828720dc4 100644
--- a/arch/h8300/include/asm/pgtable.h
+++ b/arch/h8300/include/asm/pgtable.h
@@ -1,7 +1,6 @@
/* SPDX-License-Identifier: GPL-2.0 */
#ifndef _H8300_PGTABLE_H
#define _H8300_PGTABLE_H
-#define __ARCH_USE_5LEVEL_HACK
#include <asm-generic/pgtable-nopud.h>
#include <asm-generic/pgtable.h>
extern void paging_init(void);