summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/lib/Kconfig.kasan
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>2021-02-24 12:05:21 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-02-24 13:38:31 -0800
commit573a48092313dec7b254d9dbcc2db62167f00456 (patch)
tree4ede2ccc41f13f9d5c9bb7a47b73d3293a519024 /lib/Kconfig.kasan
parentda17e377723f50c7acd019e39cfeeca342415714 (diff)
kasan: add match-all tag tests
Add 3 new tests for tag-based KASAN modes: 1. Check that match-all pointer tag is not assigned randomly. 2. Check that 0xff works as a match-all pointer tag. 3. Check that there are no match-all memory tags. Note, that test #3 causes a significant number (255) of KASAN reports to be printed during execution for the SW_TAGS mode. [arnd@arndb.de: export kasan_poison] Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210125112831.2156212-1-arnd@kernel.org [akpm@linux-foundation.org: s/EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL/EXPORT_SYMBOL/, per Andrey] Link: https://linux-review.googlesource.com/id/I78f1375efafa162b37f3abcb2c5bc2f3955dfd8e Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/da841a5408e2204bf25f3b23f70540a65844e8a4.1610733117.git.andreyknvl@google.com Signed-off-by: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com> Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Reviewed-by: Marco Elver <elver@google.com> Reviewed-by: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Branislav Rankov <Branislav.Rankov@arm.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@google.com> Cc: Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@arm.com> Cc: Peter Collingbourne <pcc@google.com> Cc: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib/Kconfig.kasan')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions