summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/lib/stackdepot.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorImran Khan <imran.f.khan@oracle.com>2021-11-08 18:33:16 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-11-09 10:02:50 -0800
commit0f68d45ef41abb618a9ca33996348ae73800a106 (patch)
treed09081e3773301b064e6f723c0ae8ff84eef234e /lib/stackdepot.c
parent505be48165fa2f2cb795659b4fc61f35563d105e (diff)
lib, stackdepot: add helper to print stack entries into buffer
To print stack entries into a buffer, users of stackdepot, first get a list of stack entries using stack_depot_fetch and then print this list into a buffer using stack_trace_snprint. Provide a helper in stackdepot for this purpose. Also change above mentioned users to use this helper. [imran.f.khan@oracle.com: fix build error] Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210915175321.3472770-4-imran.f.khan@oracle.com [imran.f.khan@oracle.com: export stack_depot_snprint() to modules] Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210916133535.3592491-4-imran.f.khan@oracle.com Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210915014806.3206938-4-imran.f.khan@oracle.com Signed-off-by: Imran Khan <imran.f.khan@oracle.com> Suggested-by: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Acked-by: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Acked-by: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com> [i915] Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Cc: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@gmail.com> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <ryabinin.a.a@gmail.com> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com> Cc: Maxime Ripard <mripard@kernel.org> Cc: Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib/stackdepot.c')
-rw-r--r--lib/stackdepot.c25
1 files changed, 25 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/lib/stackdepot.c b/lib/stackdepot.c
index 4e1f2982d0fa..b437ae79aca1 100644
--- a/lib/stackdepot.c
+++ b/lib/stackdepot.c
@@ -214,6 +214,31 @@ static inline struct stack_record *find_stack(struct stack_record *bucket,
}
/**
+ * stack_depot_snprint - print stack entries from a depot into a buffer
+ *
+ * @handle: Stack depot handle which was returned from
+ * stack_depot_save().
+ * @buf: Pointer to the print buffer
+ *
+ * @size: Size of the print buffer
+ *
+ * @spaces: Number of leading spaces to print
+ *
+ * Return: Number of bytes printed.
+ */
+int stack_depot_snprint(depot_stack_handle_t handle, char *buf, size_t size,
+ int spaces)
+{
+ unsigned long *entries;
+ unsigned int nr_entries;
+
+ nr_entries = stack_depot_fetch(handle, &entries);
+ return nr_entries ? stack_trace_snprint(buf, size, entries, nr_entries,
+ spaces) : 0;
+}
+EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(stack_depot_snprint);
+
+/**
* stack_depot_print - print stack entries from a depot
*
* @stack: Stack depot handle which was returned from