summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/lib
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMarco Elver <elver@google.com>2021-02-25 17:19:26 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-02-26 09:41:02 -0800
commit10efe55f883f2396a0024891ad1d7d5d040364b3 (patch)
tree6434f9f5411afcb8fe17835e71dbe7b2ad07362b /lib
parent2b8305260fb37fc20e13f71e13073304d0a031c8 (diff)
kfence, Documentation: add KFENCE documentation
Add KFENCE documentation in dev-tools/kfence.rst, and add to index. [elver@google.com: add missing copyright header to documentation] Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210118092159.145934-4-elver@google.com Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20201103175841.3495947-8-elver@google.com Signed-off-by: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Signed-off-by: Marco Elver <elver@google.com> Reviewed-by: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Co-developed-by: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Reviewed-by: Jann Horn <jannh@google.com> Cc: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christopher Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Hillf Danton <hdanton@sina.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Joern Engel <joern@purestorage.com> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@kernel.org> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: SeongJae Park <sjpark@amazon.de> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib')
-rw-r--r--lib/Kconfig.kfence2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/lib/Kconfig.kfence b/lib/Kconfig.kfence
index edfecb5d6165..605125ac2ae0 100644
--- a/lib/Kconfig.kfence
+++ b/lib/Kconfig.kfence
@@ -13,6 +13,8 @@ menuconfig KFENCE
to have negligible cost to permit enabling it in production
environments.
+ See <file:Documentation/dev-tools/kfence.rst> for more details.
+
Note that, KFENCE is not a substitute for explicit testing with tools
such as KASAN. KFENCE can detect a subset of bugs that KASAN can
detect, albeit at very different performance profiles. If you can