summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/lib
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMarco Elver <elver@google.com>2021-02-25 17:19:31 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-02-26 09:41:02 -0800
commitbc8fbc5f305aecf63423da91e5faf4c0ce40bf38 (patch)
treeb6dbe6c6c603fc730cd3db87d5b9fc5b0579f84d /lib
parent10efe55f883f2396a0024891ad1d7d5d040364b3 (diff)
kfence: add test suite
Add KFENCE test suite, testing various error detection scenarios. Makes use of KUnit for test organization. Since KFENCE's interface to obtain error reports is via the console, the test verifies that KFENCE outputs expected reports to the console. [elver@google.com: fix typo in test] Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/X9lHQExmHGvETxY4@elver.google.com [elver@google.com: show access type in report] Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210111091544.3287013-2-elver@google.com Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20201103175841.3495947-9-elver@google.com Signed-off-by: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Signed-off-by: Marco Elver <elver@google.com> Reviewed-by: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Co-developed-by: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Reviewed-by: Jann Horn <jannh@google.com> Cc: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christopher Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Hillf Danton <hdanton@sina.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Joern Engel <joern@purestorage.com> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@kernel.org> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: SeongJae Park <sjpark@amazon.de> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib')
-rw-r--r--lib/Kconfig.kfence13
1 files changed, 13 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/lib/Kconfig.kfence b/lib/Kconfig.kfence
index 605125ac2ae0..78f50ccb3b45 100644
--- a/lib/Kconfig.kfence
+++ b/lib/Kconfig.kfence
@@ -66,4 +66,17 @@ config KFENCE_STRESS_TEST_FAULTS
Only for KFENCE testing; set to 0 if you are not a KFENCE developer.
+config KFENCE_KUNIT_TEST
+ tristate "KFENCE integration test suite" if !KUNIT_ALL_TESTS
+ default KUNIT_ALL_TESTS
+ depends on TRACEPOINTS && KUNIT
+ help
+ Test suite for KFENCE, testing various error detection scenarios with
+ various allocation types, and checking that reports are correctly
+ output to console.
+
+ Say Y here if you want the test to be built into the kernel and run
+ during boot; say M if you want the test to build as a module; say N
+ if you are unsure.
+
endif # KFENCE