summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/lib
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>2021-04-29 22:59:55 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-04-30 11:20:41 -0700
commitd9b6f90794ba2a2f47d1646cda343924b092b3c2 (patch)
tree29504e2b0d8254bd97e43ccb5b28048af65a43a1 /lib
parent2c3356809802037de8ecd24538361dba151812fc (diff)
arm64: kasan: allow to init memory when setting tags
Patch series "kasan: integrate with init_on_alloc/free", v3. This patch series integrates HW_TAGS KASAN with init_on_alloc/free by initializing memory via the same arm64 instruction that sets memory tags. This is expected to improve HW_TAGS KASAN performance when init_on_alloc/free is enabled. The exact perfomance numbers are unknown as MTE-enabled hardware doesn't exist yet. This patch (of 5): This change adds an argument to mte_set_mem_tag_range() that allows to enable memory initialization when settinh the allocation tags. The implementation uses stzg instruction instead of stg when this argument indicates to initialize memory. Combining setting allocation tags with memory initialization will improve HW_TAGS KASAN performance when init_on_alloc/free is enabled. This change doesn't integrate memory initialization with KASAN, this is done is subsequent patches in this series. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/cover.1615296150.git.andreyknvl@google.com Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/d04ae90cc36be3fe246ea8025e5085495681c3d7.1615296150.git.andreyknvl@google.com Signed-off-by: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com> Acked-by: Marco Elver <elver@google.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Cc: Peter Collingbourne <pcc@google.com> Cc: Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@google.com> Cc: Branislav Rankov <Branislav.Rankov@arm.com> Cc: Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions