summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm/internal.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDavid Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>2021-06-30 18:52:23 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-06-30 20:47:30 -0700
commita78f1ccd37fbcda706745220b5db76902b325900 (patch)
treec948dc5709f065c18fbbbeaafda98a0dbba96173 /mm/internal.h
parent63703f37aa09e2c12c0ff25afbf5c460b21bfe4c (diff)
mm: make variable names for populate_vma_page_range() consistent
Patch series "mm/madvise: introduce MADV_POPULATE_(READ|WRITE) to prefault page tables", v2. Excessive details on MADV_POPULATE_(READ|WRITE) can be found in patch #2. This patch (of 5): Let's make the variable names in the function declaration match the variable names used in the definition. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210419135443.12822-1-david@redhat.com Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210419135443.12822-2-david@redhat.com Signed-off-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com> Reviewed-by: Oscar Salvador <osalvador@suse.de> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca> Cc: Peter Xu <peterx@redhat.com> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com> Cc: Jann Horn <jannh@google.com> Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox (Oracle) <willy@infradead.org> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Cc: Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com> Cc: Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Ram Pai <linuxram@us.ibm.com> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@surriel.com> Cc: Rolf Eike Beer <eike-kernel@sf-tec.de> Cc: Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org> Cc: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/internal.h')
-rw-r--r--mm/internal.h2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/internal.h b/mm/internal.h
index d565eb94d6ec..d9c2b33cd2ab 100644
--- a/mm/internal.h
+++ b/mm/internal.h
@@ -344,7 +344,7 @@ void __vma_unlink_list(struct mm_struct *mm, struct vm_area_struct *vma);
#ifdef CONFIG_MMU
extern long populate_vma_page_range(struct vm_area_struct *vma,
- unsigned long start, unsigned long end, int *nonblocking);
+ unsigned long start, unsigned long end, int *locked);
extern void munlock_vma_pages_range(struct vm_area_struct *vma,
unsigned long start, unsigned long end);
static inline void munlock_vma_pages_all(struct vm_area_struct *vma)