summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm/nommu.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMasayoshi Mizuma <m.mizuma@jp.fujitsu.com>2018-10-26 15:10:24 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-10-26 16:38:15 -0700
commit9fd61bc95130d4971568b89c9548b5e0a4e18e0e (patch)
tree1769bfdd5e998426e6b6d593e6ed9294950cbd52 /mm/nommu.c
parentec393a0f014eaf688a3dbe8c8a4cbb52d7f535f9 (diff)
Revert "x86/e820: put !E820_TYPE_RAM regions into memblock.reserved"
commit 124049decbb1 ("x86/e820: put !E820_TYPE_RAM regions into memblock.reserved") breaks movable_node kernel option because it changed the memory gap range to reserved memblock. So, the node is marked as Normal zone even if the SRAT has Hot pluggable affinity. ===================================================================== kernel: BIOS-e820: [mem 0x0000180000000000-0x0000180fffffffff] usable kernel: BIOS-e820: [mem 0x00001c0000000000-0x00001c0fffffffff] usable ... kernel: reserved[0x12]#011[0x0000181000000000-0x00001bffffffffff], 0x000003f000000000 bytes flags: 0x0 ... kernel: ACPI: SRAT: Node 2 PXM 6 [mem 0x180000000000-0x1bffffffffff] hotplug kernel: ACPI: SRAT: Node 3 PXM 7 [mem 0x1c0000000000-0x1fffffffffff] hotplug ... kernel: Movable zone start for each node kernel: Node 3: 0x00001c0000000000 kernel: Early memory node ranges ... ===================================================================== The original issue is fixed by the former patches, so let's revert commit 124049decbb1 ("x86/e820: put !E820_TYPE_RAM regions into memblock.reserved"). Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181002143821.5112-4-msys.mizuma@gmail.com Signed-off-by: Masayoshi Mizuma <m.mizuma@jp.fujitsu.com> Reviewed-by: Pavel Tatashin <pavel.tatashin@microsoft.com> Acked-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Oscar Salvador <osalvador@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/nommu.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions