summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/page_alloc.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>2021-05-04 18:36:04 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-05-05 11:27:23 -0700
commit202e35db5e719ee8af6028183403f475e243f82d (patch)
tree2d0c7f0c9d70036a3c5bc39056a51264ac3ac1c0 /mm/page_alloc.c
parentb6676de8d7b48724d4cd3a3742c62fa525baa904 (diff)
mm/vmscan: replace implicit RECLAIM_ZONE checks with explicit checks
RECLAIM_ZONE was assumed to be unused because it was never explicitly used in the kernel. However, there were a number of places where it was checked implicitly by checking 'node_reclaim_mode' for a zero value. These zero checks are not great because it is not obvious what a zero mode *means* in the code. Replace them with a helper which makes it more obvious: node_reclaim_enabled(). This helper also provides a handy place to explicitly check the RECLAIM_ZONE bit itself. Check it explicitly there to make it more obvious where the bit can affect behavior. This should have no functional impact. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210219172559.BF589C44@viggo.jf.intel.com Signed-off-by: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Reviewed-by: Ben Widawsky <ben.widawsky@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Oscar Salvador <osalvador@suse.de> Acked-by: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Acked-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Alex Shi <alex.shi@linux.alibaba.com> Cc: "Tobin C. Harding" <tobin@kernel.org> Cc: Huang Ying <ying.huang@intel.com> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw> Cc: Daniel Wagner <dwagner@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/page_alloc.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/page_alloc.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/page_alloc.c b/mm/page_alloc.c
index 80fa6e0f9ed9..19cdd8a829dc 100644
--- a/mm/page_alloc.c
+++ b/mm/page_alloc.c
@@ -3968,7 +3968,7 @@ retry:
if (alloc_flags & ALLOC_NO_WATERMARKS)
goto try_this_zone;
- if (node_reclaim_mode == 0 ||
+ if (!node_reclaim_enabled() ||
!zone_allows_reclaim(ac->preferred_zoneref->zone, zone))
continue;