summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm/page_io.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>2019-07-04 15:14:45 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-07-05 11:12:07 +0900
commiteef778c99c0239ed0a0696ddf22ae3673f28a489 (patch)
tree52dba9985f96ee4a16cae0a1cf206cab08b28e6f /mm/page_io.c
parentdffcac2cb88e4ec5906235d64a83d802580b119e (diff)
devres: allow const resource arguments
devm_ioremap_resource() does not currently take 'const' arguments, which results in a warning from the first driver trying to do it anyway: drivers/gpio/gpio-amd-fch.c: In function 'amd_fch_gpio_probe': drivers/gpio/gpio-amd-fch.c:171:49: error: passing argument 2 of 'devm_ioremap_resource' discards 'const' qualifier from pointer target type [-Werror=discarded-qualifiers] priv->base = devm_ioremap_resource(&pdev->dev, &amd_fch_gpio_iores); ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Change the prototype to allow it, as there is no real reason not to. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190628150049.1108048-1-arnd@arndb.de Fixes: 9bb2e0452508 ("gpio: amd: Make resource struct const") Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Acked-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Reviewed-by: Enrico Weigelt <info@metux.net> Reviewed-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com> Cc: Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org> Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com> Cc: Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@linux.intel.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/page_io.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions