summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm/page_vma_mapped.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>2021-06-24 18:39:20 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-06-24 19:40:53 -0700
commit474466301dfd8b39a10c01db740645f3f7ae9a28 (patch)
treea10d26aa505e881bda6ef59d84c05393ec2e3da3 /mm/page_vma_mapped.c
parentb3807a91aca7d21c05d5790612e49969117a72b9 (diff)
mm: page_vma_mapped_walk(): use goto instead of while (1)
page_vma_mapped_walk() cleanup: add a label this_pte, matching next_pte, and use "goto this_pte", in place of the "while (1)" loop at the end. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/a52b234a-851-3616-2525-f42736e8934@google.com Signed-off-by: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Acked-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Alistair Popple <apopple@nvidia.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> Cc: Peter Xu <peterx@redhat.com> Cc: Ralph Campbell <rcampbell@nvidia.com> Cc: Wang Yugui <wangyugui@e16-tech.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Cc: Yang Shi <shy828301@gmail.com> Cc: Zi Yan <ziy@nvidia.com> Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/page_vma_mapped.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/page_vma_mapped.c7
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/mm/page_vma_mapped.c b/mm/page_vma_mapped.c
index 5b5832d06338..6b9320340f1b 100644
--- a/mm/page_vma_mapped.c
+++ b/mm/page_vma_mapped.c
@@ -144,6 +144,7 @@ bool page_vma_mapped_walk(struct page_vma_mapped_walk *pvmw)
{
struct mm_struct *mm = pvmw->vma->vm_mm;
struct page *page = pvmw->page;
+ unsigned long end;
pgd_t *pgd;
p4d_t *p4d;
pud_t *pud;
@@ -233,10 +234,7 @@ restart:
}
if (!map_pte(pvmw))
goto next_pte;
- }
- while (1) {
- unsigned long end;
-
+this_pte:
if (check_pte(pvmw))
return true;
next_pte:
@@ -265,6 +263,7 @@ next_pte:
pvmw->ptl = pte_lockptr(mm, pvmw->pmd);
spin_lock(pvmw->ptl);
}
+ goto this_pte;
}
}