summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm/page_vma_mapped.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>2021-06-24 18:39:04 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-06-24 19:40:53 -0700
commit6d0fd5987657cb0c9756ce684e3a74c0f6351728 (patch)
tree8e4d1b9e7d8bd6c69d805f5bac1427892d4d9f51 /mm/page_vma_mapped.c
parentf003c03bd29e6f46fef1b9a8e8d636ac732286d5 (diff)
mm: page_vma_mapped_walk(): settle PageHuge on entry
page_vma_mapped_walk() cleanup: get the hugetlbfs PageHuge case out of the way at the start, so no need to worry about it later. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/e31a483c-6d73-a6bb-26c5-43c3b880a2@google.com Signed-off-by: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Acked-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Reviewed-by: Peter Xu <peterx@redhat.com> Cc: Alistair Popple <apopple@nvidia.com> Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> Cc: Ralph Campbell <rcampbell@nvidia.com> Cc: Wang Yugui <wangyugui@e16-tech.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Cc: Yang Shi <shy828301@gmail.com> Cc: Zi Yan <ziy@nvidia.com> Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/page_vma_mapped.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/page_vma_mapped.c12
1 files changed, 8 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/mm/page_vma_mapped.c b/mm/page_vma_mapped.c
index a6dbf714ca15..7c0504641fb8 100644
--- a/mm/page_vma_mapped.c
+++ b/mm/page_vma_mapped.c
@@ -153,10 +153,11 @@ bool page_vma_mapped_walk(struct page_vma_mapped_walk *pvmw)
if (pvmw->pmd && !pvmw->pte)
return not_found(pvmw);
- if (pvmw->pte)
- goto next_pte;
-
if (unlikely(PageHuge(page))) {
+ /* The only possible mapping was handled on last iteration */
+ if (pvmw->pte)
+ return not_found(pvmw);
+
/* when pud is not present, pte will be NULL */
pvmw->pte = huge_pte_offset(mm, pvmw->address, page_size(page));
if (!pvmw->pte)
@@ -168,6 +169,9 @@ bool page_vma_mapped_walk(struct page_vma_mapped_walk *pvmw)
return not_found(pvmw);
return true;
}
+
+ if (pvmw->pte)
+ goto next_pte;
restart:
pgd = pgd_offset(mm, pvmw->address);
if (!pgd_present(*pgd))
@@ -233,7 +237,7 @@ restart:
return true;
next_pte:
/* Seek to next pte only makes sense for THP */
- if (!PageTransHuge(page) || PageHuge(page))
+ if (!PageTransHuge(page))
return not_found(pvmw);
end = vma_address_end(page, pvmw->vma);
do {