summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm/page_vma_mapped.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>2021-06-24 18:39:10 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-06-24 19:40:53 -0700
commite2e1d4076c77b3671cf8ce702535ae7dee3acf89 (patch)
treea61555cd33ce8d29a3e3f36301acda6a0cac8336 /mm/page_vma_mapped.c
parent3306d3119ceacc43ea8b141a73e21fea68eec30c (diff)
mm: page_vma_mapped_walk(): prettify PVMW_MIGRATION block
page_vma_mapped_walk() cleanup: rearrange the !pmd_present() block to follow the same "return not_found, return not_found, return true" pattern as the block above it (note: returning not_found there is never premature, since existence or prior existence of huge pmd guarantees good alignment). Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/378c8650-1488-2edf-9647-32a53cf2e21@google.com Signed-off-by: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Acked-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Reviewed-by: Peter Xu <peterx@redhat.com> Cc: Alistair Popple <apopple@nvidia.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> Cc: Ralph Campbell <rcampbell@nvidia.com> Cc: Wang Yugui <wangyugui@e16-tech.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Cc: Yang Shi <shy828301@gmail.com> Cc: Zi Yan <ziy@nvidia.com> Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/page_vma_mapped.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/page_vma_mapped.c30
1 files changed, 14 insertions, 16 deletions
diff --git a/mm/page_vma_mapped.c b/mm/page_vma_mapped.c
index 8f972b05a0de..261fc929b08d 100644
--- a/mm/page_vma_mapped.c
+++ b/mm/page_vma_mapped.c
@@ -198,24 +198,22 @@ restart:
if (pmd_page(pmde) != page)
return not_found(pvmw);
return true;
- } else if (!pmd_present(pmde)) {
- if (thp_migration_supported()) {
- if (!(pvmw->flags & PVMW_MIGRATION))
- return not_found(pvmw);
- if (is_migration_entry(pmd_to_swp_entry(pmde))) {
- swp_entry_t entry = pmd_to_swp_entry(pmde);
+ }
+ if (!pmd_present(pmde)) {
+ swp_entry_t entry;
- if (migration_entry_to_page(entry) != page)
- return not_found(pvmw);
- return true;
- }
- }
- return not_found(pvmw);
- } else {
- /* THP pmd was split under us: handle on pte level */
- spin_unlock(pvmw->ptl);
- pvmw->ptl = NULL;
+ if (!thp_migration_supported() ||
+ !(pvmw->flags & PVMW_MIGRATION))
+ return not_found(pvmw);
+ entry = pmd_to_swp_entry(pmde);
+ if (!is_migration_entry(entry) ||
+ migration_entry_to_page(entry) != page)
+ return not_found(pvmw);
+ return true;
}
+ /* THP pmd was split under us: handle on pte level */
+ spin_unlock(pvmw->ptl);
+ pvmw->ptl = NULL;
} else if (!pmd_present(pmde)) {
/*
* If PVMW_SYNC, take and drop THP pmd lock so that we