summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm/percpu.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>2020-06-01 21:51:36 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-06-02 10:59:11 -0700
commitd28ff991b2e23049c30584c1d97681087193879f (patch)
tree92b7b295a9f5f4ff04876148f8f2ff9443fabe01 /mm/percpu.c
parentcca98e9f8b5ebcd9640846a675172578249b11a0 (diff)
gpu/drm: remove the powerpc hack in drm_legacy_sg_alloc
The non-cached vmalloc mapping was initially added as a hack for the first-gen amigaone platform (6xx/book32s), isn't fully supported upstream, and which used the legacy radeon driver together with non-coherent DMA. However this only ever worked reliably for DRI . Remove the hack as it is the last user of __vmalloc passing a page protection flag other than PAGE_KERNEL and didn't do anything for other platforms with non-coherent DMA. Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Acked-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch> Acked-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie> Cc: Gao Xiang <xiang@kernel.org> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: "K. Y. Srinivasan" <kys@microsoft.com> Cc: Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Michael Kelley <mikelley@microsoft.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Nitin Gupta <ngupta@vflare.org> Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com> Cc: Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@linux.intel.com> Cc: Stephen Hemminger <sthemmin@microsoft.com> Cc: Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org> Cc: Wei Liu <wei.liu@kernel.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200414131348.444715-21-hch@lst.de Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/percpu.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions