summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm/sparse-vmemmap.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@oracle.com>2018-08-17 15:49:26 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-08-17 16:20:32 -0700
commite131c06b14b8601e2b1dbc7ec9cc6418c293a067 (patch)
treee396cccbb1fdb005f54f89b40e4c3f06e5f4aa9f /mm/sparse-vmemmap.c
parent35fd1eb1e8212c02f6eae24335a9e5b80f9519b4 (diff)
mm/sparse: use the new sparse buffer functions in non-vmemmap
non-vmemmap sparse also allocated large contiguous chunk of memory, and if fails falls back to smaller allocations. Use the same functions to allocate buffer as the vmemmap-sparse Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180712203730.8703-3-pasha.tatashin@oracle.com Signed-off-by: Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@oracle.com> Tested-by: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> [powerpc] Reviewed-by: Oscar Salvador <osalvador@suse.de> Tested-by: Oscar Salvador <osalvador@suse.de> Cc: Pasha Tatashin <Pavel.Tatashin@microsoft.com> Cc: Abdul Haleem <abdhalee@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Baoquan He <bhe@redhat.com> Cc: Daniel Jordan <daniel.m.jordan@oracle.com> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz> Cc: Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com> Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org> Cc: Souptick Joarder <jrdr.linux@gmail.com> Cc: Steven Sistare <steven.sistare@oracle.com> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: Wei Yang <richard.weiyang@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/sparse-vmemmap.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions