summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm/sparse-vmemmap.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorWill Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>2017-11-15 17:36:40 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2017-11-15 18:21:05 -0800
commite17d8025f07e4fd9d73b137a8bcab04548126b83 (patch)
tree742bbc9a8912ee240b29d3bdb2d44ae90fca0b79 /mm/sparse-vmemmap.c
parentd17a1d97dc208d664c91cc387ffb752c7f85dc61 (diff)
arm64/mm/kasan: don't use vmemmap_populate() to initialize shadow
The kasan shadow is currently mapped using vmemmap_populate() since that provides a semi-convenient way to map pages into init_top_pgt. However, since that no longer zeroes the mapped pages, it is not suitable for kasan, which requires zeroed shadow memory. Add kasan_populate_shadow() interface and use it instead of vmemmap_populate(). Besides, this allows us to take advantage of gigantic pages and use them to populate the shadow, which should save us some memory wasted on page tables and reduce TLB pressure. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20171103185147.2688-3-pasha.tatashin@oracle.com Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@oracle.com> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Steven Sistare <steven.sistare@oracle.com> Cc: Daniel Jordan <daniel.m.jordan@oracle.com> Cc: Bob Picco <bob.picco@oracle.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org> Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/sparse-vmemmap.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions