summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm/vmalloc.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>2022-03-24 18:10:52 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2022-03-24 19:06:47 -0700
commit63840de296472f3914bb933b11ba2b764590755e (patch)
tree708341a3bdb9f2cfa104ec9d80ed19febc0eef6e /mm/vmalloc.c
parent00a756133bb91388e63257a53e250865b94a0970 (diff)
kasan, x86, arm64, s390: rename functions for modules shadow
Rename kasan_free_shadow to kasan_free_module_shadow and kasan_module_alloc to kasan_alloc_module_shadow. These functions are used to allocate/free shadow memory for kernel modules when KASAN_VMALLOC is not enabled. The new names better reflect their purpose. Also reword the comment next to their declaration to improve clarity. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/36db32bde765d5d0b856f77d2d806e838513fe84.1643047180.git.andreyknvl@google.com Signed-off-by: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com> Acked-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Acked-by: Marco Elver <elver@google.com> Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <ryabinin.a.a@gmail.com> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@google.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Peter Collingbourne <pcc@google.com> Cc: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/vmalloc.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/vmalloc.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/vmalloc.c b/mm/vmalloc.c
index 99e0f3e8d1a5..feecd614bb77 100644
--- a/mm/vmalloc.c
+++ b/mm/vmalloc.c
@@ -2547,7 +2547,7 @@ struct vm_struct *remove_vm_area(const void *addr)
va->vm = NULL;
spin_unlock(&vmap_area_lock);
- kasan_free_shadow(vm);
+ kasan_free_module_shadow(vm);
free_unmap_vmap_area(va);
return vm;