summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm/vmalloc.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorUladzislau Rezki (Sony) <urezki@gmail.com>2021-06-28 19:40:20 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-06-29 10:53:52 -0700
commitf4bdfeaf18a44b4d0bca945ace272cbf5e91a1b3 (patch)
treebbc178f63c588349016ecf38a6b30ae9ec2a975b /mm/vmalloc.c
parentcd61413baa1052fc13e75dd092a0e23ac29a0205 (diff)
mm/vmalloc: remove quoted strings split across lines
A checkpatch.pl script complains on splitting a text across lines. It is because if a user wants to find an entire string he or she will not succeeded. <snip> WARNING: quoted string split across lines + "vmalloc size %lu allocation failure: " + "page order %u allocation failed", total: 0 errors, 1 warnings, 10 lines checked <snip> Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210521204359.19943-1-urezki@gmail.com Signed-off-by: Uladzislau Rezki (Sony) <urezki@gmail.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> Cc: Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com> Cc: Hillf Danton <hdanton@sina.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Oleksiy Avramchenko <oleksiy.avramchenko@sonymobile.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/vmalloc.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/vmalloc.c21
1 files changed, 9 insertions, 12 deletions
diff --git a/mm/vmalloc.c b/mm/vmalloc.c
index 74a31abaa52c..ed0a32ea09ee 100644
--- a/mm/vmalloc.c
+++ b/mm/vmalloc.c
@@ -2784,9 +2784,8 @@ static void *__vmalloc_area_node(struct vm_struct *area, gfp_t gfp_mask,
if (!area->pages) {
warn_alloc(gfp_mask, NULL,
- "vmalloc size %lu allocation failure: "
- "page array size %lu allocation failed",
- nr_small_pages * PAGE_SIZE, array_size);
+ "vmalloc error: size %lu, failed to allocated page array size %lu",
+ nr_small_pages * PAGE_SIZE, array_size);
free_vm_area(area);
return NULL;
}
@@ -2831,17 +2830,15 @@ static void *__vmalloc_area_node(struct vm_struct *area, gfp_t gfp_mask,
*/
if (area->nr_pages != nr_small_pages) {
warn_alloc(gfp_mask, NULL,
- "vmalloc size %lu allocation failure: "
- "page order %u allocation failed",
+ "vmalloc error: size %lu, page order %u, failed to allocate pages",
area->nr_pages * PAGE_SIZE, page_order);
goto fail;
}
if (vmap_pages_range(addr, addr + size, prot, area->pages, page_shift) < 0) {
warn_alloc(gfp_mask, NULL,
- "vmalloc size %lu allocation failure: "
- "failed to map pages",
- area->nr_pages * PAGE_SIZE);
+ "vmalloc error: size %lu, failed to map pages",
+ area->nr_pages * PAGE_SIZE);
goto fail;
}
@@ -2886,8 +2883,8 @@ void *__vmalloc_node_range(unsigned long size, unsigned long align,
if ((size >> PAGE_SHIFT) > totalram_pages()) {
warn_alloc(gfp_mask, NULL,
- "vmalloc size %lu allocation failure: "
- "exceeds total pages", real_size);
+ "vmalloc error: size %lu, exceeds total pages",
+ real_size);
return NULL;
}
@@ -2918,8 +2915,8 @@ again:
gfp_mask, caller);
if (!area) {
warn_alloc(gfp_mask, NULL,
- "vmalloc size %lu allocation failure: "
- "vm_struct allocation failed", real_size);
+ "vmalloc error: size %lu, vm_struct allocation failed",
+ real_size);
goto fail;
}