summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>2018-02-14 14:16:49 +0300
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2018-02-14 13:11:13 +0100
commit02390b87a9459937cdb299e6b34ff33992512ec7 (patch)
tree6994553d9db1e2fb5abf05cfc676d6fc61488c36 /mm
parentb83ce5ee91471d19c403ff91227204fb37c95fb2 (diff)
mm/zsmalloc: Prepare to variable MAX_PHYSMEM_BITS
With boot-time switching between paging mode we will have variable MAX_PHYSMEM_BITS. Let's use the maximum variable possible for CONFIG_X86_5LEVEL=y configuration to define zsmalloc data structures. The patch introduces MAX_POSSIBLE_PHYSMEM_BITS to cover such case. It also suits well to handle PAE special case. Signed-off-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Reviewed-by: Nitin Gupta <ngupta@vflare.org> Acked-by: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky.work@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180214111656.88514-3-kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/zsmalloc.c13
1 files changed, 7 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/mm/zsmalloc.c b/mm/zsmalloc.c
index c3013505c305..b7f61cd1c709 100644
--- a/mm/zsmalloc.c
+++ b/mm/zsmalloc.c
@@ -84,18 +84,19 @@
* This is made more complicated by various memory models and PAE.
*/
-#ifndef MAX_PHYSMEM_BITS
-#ifdef CONFIG_HIGHMEM64G
-#define MAX_PHYSMEM_BITS 36
-#else /* !CONFIG_HIGHMEM64G */
+#ifndef MAX_POSSIBLE_PHYSMEM_BITS
+#ifdef MAX_PHYSMEM_BITS
+#define MAX_POSSIBLE_PHYSMEM_BITS MAX_PHYSMEM_BITS
+#else
/*
* If this definition of MAX_PHYSMEM_BITS is used, OBJ_INDEX_BITS will just
* be PAGE_SHIFT
*/
-#define MAX_PHYSMEM_BITS BITS_PER_LONG
+#define MAX_POSSIBLE_PHYSMEM_BITS BITS_PER_LONG
#endif
#endif
-#define _PFN_BITS (MAX_PHYSMEM_BITS - PAGE_SHIFT)
+
+#define _PFN_BITS (MAX_POSSIBLE_PHYSMEM_BITS - PAGE_SHIFT)
/*
* Memory for allocating for handle keeps object position by