summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>2020-06-01 21:51:49 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-06-02 10:59:11 -0700
commit4d39d7285f45cc6c72b850f040d3addd626658e4 (patch)
treed7814e08db8fe5d0bcc6b766ed42f71d69c868ad /mm
parentf38fcb9c1c5e9df20bf6d8aa9e9f36eb98d78c9f (diff)
mm: remove both instances of __vmalloc_node_flags
The real version just had a few callers that can open code it and remove one layer of indirection. The nommu stub was public but only had a single caller, so remove it and avoid a CONFIG_MMU ifdef in vmalloc.h. Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Acked-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie> Cc: Gao Xiang <xiang@kernel.org> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: "K. Y. Srinivasan" <kys@microsoft.com> Cc: Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Michael Kelley <mikelley@microsoft.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Nitin Gupta <ngupta@vflare.org> Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com> Cc: Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@linux.intel.com> Cc: Stephen Hemminger <sthemmin@microsoft.com> Cc: Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org> Cc: Wei Liu <wei.liu@kernel.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200414131348.444715-24-hch@lst.de Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/nommu.c3
-rw-r--r--mm/vmalloc.c20
2 files changed, 8 insertions, 15 deletions
diff --git a/mm/nommu.c b/mm/nommu.c
index 2df549adb22b..9553efa59787 100644
--- a/mm/nommu.c
+++ b/mm/nommu.c
@@ -150,7 +150,8 @@ void *__vmalloc(unsigned long size, gfp_t gfp_mask)
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL(__vmalloc);
-void *__vmalloc_node_flags(unsigned long size, int node, gfp_t flags)
+void *__vmalloc_node_flags_caller(unsigned long size, int node, gfp_t flags,
+ void *caller)
{
return __vmalloc(size, flags);
}
diff --git a/mm/vmalloc.c b/mm/vmalloc.c
index c9343f1a7268..e9f730092c81 100644
--- a/mm/vmalloc.c
+++ b/mm/vmalloc.c
@@ -2567,14 +2567,6 @@ void *__vmalloc(unsigned long size, gfp_t gfp_mask)
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL(__vmalloc);
-static inline void *__vmalloc_node_flags(unsigned long size,
- int node, gfp_t flags)
-{
- return __vmalloc_node(size, 1, flags, node,
- __builtin_return_address(0));
-}
-
-
void *__vmalloc_node_flags_caller(unsigned long size, int node, gfp_t flags,
void *caller)
{
@@ -2595,8 +2587,8 @@ void *__vmalloc_node_flags_caller(unsigned long size, int node, gfp_t flags,
*/
void *vmalloc(unsigned long size)
{
- return __vmalloc_node_flags(size, NUMA_NO_NODE,
- GFP_KERNEL);
+ return __vmalloc_node(size, 1, GFP_KERNEL, NUMA_NO_NODE,
+ __builtin_return_address(0));
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL(vmalloc);
@@ -2615,8 +2607,8 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL(vmalloc);
*/
void *vzalloc(unsigned long size)
{
- return __vmalloc_node_flags(size, NUMA_NO_NODE,
- GFP_KERNEL | __GFP_ZERO);
+ return __vmalloc_node(size, 1, GFP_KERNEL | __GFP_ZERO, NUMA_NO_NODE,
+ __builtin_return_address(0));
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL(vzalloc);
@@ -2671,8 +2663,8 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL(vmalloc_node);
*/
void *vzalloc_node(unsigned long size, int node)
{
- return __vmalloc_node_flags(size, node,
- GFP_KERNEL | __GFP_ZERO);
+ return __vmalloc_node(size, 1, GFP_KERNEL | __GFP_ZERO, node,
+ __builtin_return_address(0));
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL(vzalloc_node);