summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>2020-06-01 21:51:40 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-06-02 10:59:11 -0700
commit88dca4ca5a93d2c09e5bbc6a62fbfc3af83c4fca (patch)
treeb8d4dc8a197489a501247fe160d3e872029a646f /mm
parentd28ff991b2e23049c30584c1d97681087193879f (diff)
mm: remove the pgprot argument to __vmalloc
The pgprot argument to __vmalloc is always PAGE_KERNEL now, so remove it. Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Reviewed-by: Michael Kelley <mikelley@microsoft.com> [hyperv] Acked-by: Gao Xiang <xiang@kernel.org> [erofs] Acked-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org> Acked-by: Wei Liu <wei.liu@kernel.org> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: "K. Y. Srinivasan" <kys@microsoft.com> Cc: Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Nitin Gupta <ngupta@vflare.org> Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com> Cc: Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@linux.intel.com> Cc: Stephen Hemminger <sthemmin@microsoft.com> Cc: Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200414131348.444715-22-hch@lst.de Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/nommu.c15
-rw-r--r--mm/page_alloc.c2
-rw-r--r--mm/percpu.c2
-rw-r--r--mm/vmalloc.c4
4 files changed, 11 insertions, 12 deletions
diff --git a/mm/nommu.c b/mm/nommu.c
index 4f07b7ef0297..2df549adb22b 100644
--- a/mm/nommu.c
+++ b/mm/nommu.c
@@ -140,7 +140,7 @@ void vfree(const void *addr)
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL(vfree);
-void *__vmalloc(unsigned long size, gfp_t gfp_mask, pgprot_t prot)
+void *__vmalloc(unsigned long size, gfp_t gfp_mask)
{
/*
* You can't specify __GFP_HIGHMEM with kmalloc() since kmalloc()
@@ -152,14 +152,14 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL(__vmalloc);
void *__vmalloc_node_flags(unsigned long size, int node, gfp_t flags)
{
- return __vmalloc(size, flags, PAGE_KERNEL);
+ return __vmalloc(size, flags);
}
static void *__vmalloc_user_flags(unsigned long size, gfp_t flags)
{
void *ret;
- ret = __vmalloc(size, flags, PAGE_KERNEL);
+ ret = __vmalloc(size, flags);
if (ret) {
struct vm_area_struct *vma;
@@ -230,7 +230,7 @@ long vwrite(char *buf, char *addr, unsigned long count)
*/
void *vmalloc(unsigned long size)
{
- return __vmalloc(size, GFP_KERNEL | __GFP_HIGHMEM, PAGE_KERNEL);
+ return __vmalloc(size, GFP_KERNEL | __GFP_HIGHMEM);
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL(vmalloc);
@@ -248,8 +248,7 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL(vmalloc);
*/
void *vzalloc(unsigned long size)
{
- return __vmalloc(size, GFP_KERNEL | __GFP_HIGHMEM | __GFP_ZERO,
- PAGE_KERNEL);
+ return __vmalloc(size, GFP_KERNEL | __GFP_HIGHMEM | __GFP_ZERO);
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL(vzalloc);
@@ -302,7 +301,7 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL(vzalloc_node);
void *vmalloc_exec(unsigned long size)
{
- return __vmalloc(size, GFP_KERNEL | __GFP_HIGHMEM, PAGE_KERNEL_EXEC);
+ return __vmalloc(size, GFP_KERNEL | __GFP_HIGHMEM);
}
/**
@@ -314,7 +313,7 @@ void *vmalloc_exec(unsigned long size)
*/
void *vmalloc_32(unsigned long size)
{
- return __vmalloc(size, GFP_KERNEL, PAGE_KERNEL);
+ return __vmalloc(size, GFP_KERNEL);
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL(vmalloc_32);
diff --git a/mm/page_alloc.c b/mm/page_alloc.c
index cc406ee17ad9..45ad73122e82 100644
--- a/mm/page_alloc.c
+++ b/mm/page_alloc.c
@@ -8244,7 +8244,7 @@ void *__init alloc_large_system_hash(const char *tablename,
table = memblock_alloc_raw(size,
SMP_CACHE_BYTES);
} else if (get_order(size) >= MAX_ORDER || hashdist) {
- table = __vmalloc(size, gfp_flags, PAGE_KERNEL);
+ table = __vmalloc(size, gfp_flags);
virt = true;
} else {
/*
diff --git a/mm/percpu.c b/mm/percpu.c
index 7da7d7737dab..696367b18222 100644
--- a/mm/percpu.c
+++ b/mm/percpu.c
@@ -482,7 +482,7 @@ static void *pcpu_mem_zalloc(size_t size, gfp_t gfp)
if (size <= PAGE_SIZE)
return kzalloc(size, gfp);
else
- return __vmalloc(size, gfp | __GFP_ZERO, PAGE_KERNEL);
+ return __vmalloc(size, gfp | __GFP_ZERO);
}
/**
diff --git a/mm/vmalloc.c b/mm/vmalloc.c
index 4d7c7108181a..11194ae18f23 100644
--- a/mm/vmalloc.c
+++ b/mm/vmalloc.c
@@ -2564,9 +2564,9 @@ static void *__vmalloc_node(unsigned long size, unsigned long align,
gfp_mask, prot, 0, node, caller);
}
-void *__vmalloc(unsigned long size, gfp_t gfp_mask, pgprot_t prot)
+void *__vmalloc(unsigned long size, gfp_t gfp_mask)
{
- return __vmalloc_node(size, 1, gfp_mask, prot, NUMA_NO_NODE,
+ return __vmalloc_node(size, 1, gfp_mask, PAGE_KERNEL, NUMA_NO_NODE,
__builtin_return_address(0));
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL(__vmalloc);