summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDavid Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>2021-02-24 12:06:32 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-02-24 13:38:32 -0800
commita0cd7a7c4bc004587d1f4785a320f58e72d880eb (patch)
tree354a108aa687b3b0f2997883b74214171bf042aa /mm
parentb3880c690beb7f3abf50f333bd8f3ea7040aaf89 (diff)
mm: simplify free_highmem_page() and free_reserved_page()
adjust_managed_page_count() as called by free_reserved_page() properly handles pages in a highmem zone, so we can reuse it for free_highmem_page(). We can now get rid of totalhigh_pages_inc() and simplify free_reserved_page(). Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210126182113.19892-3-david@redhat.com Signed-off-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com> Reviewed-by: Oscar Salvador <osalvador@suse.de> Reviewed-by: Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "Peter Zijlstra (Intel)" <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@kernel.org> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org> Cc: Wei Yang <richard.weiyang@linux.alibaba.com> Cc: "Gustavo A. R. Silva" <gustavoars@kernel.org> Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/page_alloc.c11
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 11 deletions
diff --git a/mm/page_alloc.c b/mm/page_alloc.c
index 35e230cadb94..ddccc59f2f72 100644
--- a/mm/page_alloc.c
+++ b/mm/page_alloc.c
@@ -7691,17 +7691,6 @@ unsigned long free_reserved_area(void *start, void *end, int poison, const char
return pages;
}
-#ifdef CONFIG_HIGHMEM
-void free_highmem_page(struct page *page)
-{
- __free_reserved_page(page);
- totalram_pages_inc();
- atomic_long_inc(&page_zone(page)->managed_pages);
- totalhigh_pages_inc();
-}
-#endif
-
-
void __init mem_init_print_info(const char *str)
{
unsigned long physpages, codesize, datasize, rosize, bss_size;