summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>2021-05-04 18:36:01 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-05-05 11:27:23 -0700
commitb6676de8d7b48724d4cd3a3742c62fa525baa904 (patch)
tree7ba2b1b49a701d81fa006063cc6694d14654c89d /mm
parentf0fa94330919be8ec5620382b50f1c72844c9224 (diff)
mm/vmscan: move RECLAIM* bits to uapi header
It is currently not obvious that the RECLAIM_* bits are part of the uapi since they are defined in vmscan.c. Move them to a uapi header to make it obvious. This should have no functional impact. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210219172557.08074910@viggo.jf.intel.com Signed-off-by: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Reviewed-by: Ben Widawsky <ben.widawsky@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Oscar Salvador <osalvador@suse.de> Acked-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Acked-by: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Alex Shi <alex.shi@linux.alibaba.com> Cc: Daniel Wagner <dwagner@suse.de> Cc: "Tobin C. Harding" <tobin@kernel.org> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Huang Ying <ying.huang@intel.com> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/vmscan.c8
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 8 deletions
diff --git a/mm/vmscan.c b/mm/vmscan.c
index 42aaef30633e..671143dbf809 100644
--- a/mm/vmscan.c
+++ b/mm/vmscan.c
@@ -4087,14 +4087,6 @@ module_init(kswapd_init)
int node_reclaim_mode __read_mostly;
/*
- * These bit locations are exposed in the vm.zone_reclaim_mode sysctl
- * ABI. New bits are OK, but existing bits can never change.
- */
-#define RECLAIM_ZONE (1<<0) /* Run shrink_inactive_list on the zone */
-#define RECLAIM_WRITE (1<<1) /* Writeout pages during reclaim */
-#define RECLAIM_UNMAP (1<<2) /* Unmap pages during reclaim */
-
-/*
* Priority for NODE_RECLAIM. This determines the fraction of pages
* of a node considered for each zone_reclaim. 4 scans 1/16th of
* a zone.