summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlistair Popple <alistair@popple.id.au>2020-09-04 16:35:58 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-09-05 12:14:30 -0700
commitebdf8321eeeb623aed60f7ed16f7445363230118 (patch)
tree3cb82fcd0eeeda39054b3a59223336c2830c3ba8 /mm
parent7867fd7cc44e63c6673cd0f8fea155456d34d0de (diff)
mm/migrate: fixup setting UFFD_WP flag
Commit f45ec5ff16a75 ("userfaultfd: wp: support swap and page migration") introduced support for tracking the uffd wp bit during page migration. However the non-swap PTE variant was used to set the flag for zone device private pages which are a type of swap page. This leads to corruption of the swap offset if the original PTE has the uffd_wp flag set. Fixes: f45ec5ff16a75 ("userfaultfd: wp: support swap and page migration") Signed-off-by: Alistair Popple <alistair@popple.id.au> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Reviewed-by: Peter Xu <peterx@redhat.com> Cc: Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com> Cc: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com> Cc: Ralph Campbell <rcampbell@nvidia.com> Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200825064232.10023-1-alistair@popple.id.au Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/migrate.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/migrate.c b/mm/migrate.c
index 34a842a8eb6a..ddb64253fe3e 100644
--- a/mm/migrate.c
+++ b/mm/migrate.c
@@ -251,7 +251,7 @@ static bool remove_migration_pte(struct page *page, struct vm_area_struct *vma,
entry = make_device_private_entry(new, pte_write(pte));
pte = swp_entry_to_pte(entry);
if (pte_swp_uffd_wp(*pvmw.pte))
- pte = pte_mkuffd_wp(pte);
+ pte = pte_swp_mkuffd_wp(pte);
}
}