summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/scripts/Makefile.host
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorStephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>2014-06-03 20:25:27 +0200
committerMichal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>2014-06-09 23:39:16 +0200
commit2d5c5dbb48253f1729dc09f266a98bd2d7e694cb (patch)
treead8b0e9a885904c216831ee70fc50e262b279baa /scripts/Makefile.host
parent9b24a15d81f4b7cd50c3cf13c0e753c865e345df (diff)
coccinelle: Check for missing NULL terminators in of_device_id tables
Failure to terminate an of_device_id table can lead to confusing failures depending on where the compiler places the array. Add a check to make sure these tables are terminated. Thanks to Mitchel Humpherys for coming up with the pattern initially. Cc: Mitchel Humpherys <mitchelh@codeaurora.org> Cc: Gilles Muller <Gilles.Muller@lip6.fr> Cc: Nicolas Palix <nicolas.palix@imag.fr> Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org> Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org> Acked-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Julia Lawall <julia.lawall@lip6.fr> Signed-off-by: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>
Diffstat (limited to 'scripts/Makefile.host')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions