summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/scripts
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>2020-08-11 18:37:02 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-08-12 10:58:02 -0700
commita3ec9f38a97545b5923a90a1052cbdb3683b9631 (patch)
tree2b422dc21469b574aea6eb9b4619f861f46cf943 /scripts
parentfed79d057d0842d2e381632b783af30745dd7938 (diff)
scripts/gdb: fix python 3.8 SyntaxWarning
Fixes the observed warnings: scripts/gdb/linux/rbtree.py:20: SyntaxWarning: "is" with a literal. Did you mean "=="? if node is 0: scripts/gdb/linux/rbtree.py:36: SyntaxWarning: "is" with a literal. Did you mean "=="? if node is 0: It looks like this is a new warning added in Python 3.8. I've only seen this once after adding the add-auto-load-safe-path rule to my ~/.gdbinit for a new tree. Fixes: commit 449ca0c95ea2 ("scripts/gdb: add rb tree iterating utilities") Signed-off-by: Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Reviewed-by: Stephen Boyd <swboyd@chromium.org> Cc: Jan Kiszka <jan.kiszka@siemens.com> Cc: Kieran Bingham <kbingham@kernel.org> Cc: Aymeric Agon-Rambosson <aymeric.agon@yandex.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200805225015.2847624-1-ndesaulniers@google.com Link: https://adamj.eu/tech/2020/01/21/why-does-python-3-8-syntaxwarning-for-is-literal/ Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'scripts')
-rw-r--r--scripts/gdb/linux/rbtree.py4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/scripts/gdb/linux/rbtree.py b/scripts/gdb/linux/rbtree.py
index c4b991607917..fe462855eefd 100644
--- a/scripts/gdb/linux/rbtree.py
+++ b/scripts/gdb/linux/rbtree.py
@@ -17,7 +17,7 @@ def rb_first(root):
raise gdb.GdbError("Must be struct rb_root not {}".format(root.type))
node = root['rb_node']
- if node is 0:
+ if node == 0:
return None
while node['rb_left']:
@@ -33,7 +33,7 @@ def rb_last(root):
raise gdb.GdbError("Must be struct rb_root not {}".format(root.type))
node = root['rb_node']
- if node is 0:
+ if node == 0:
return None
while node['rb_right']: