summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation/kbuild/Kconfig.recursion-issue-02
Commit message (Collapse)AuthorAgeFilesLines
* docs: kbuild: Fix a typo in the file Kconfig.recursion-issue-02Bhaskar Chowdhury2021-04-251-1/+1
| | | | | | | | s/sematics/semantics/ Signed-off-by: Bhaskar Chowdhury <unixbhaskar@gmail.com> Acked-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org> Signed-off-by: Masahiro Yamada <masahiroy@kernel.org>
* kbuild: Replace HTTP links with HTTPS onesAlexander A. Klimov2020-08-101-1/+1
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | Rationale: Reduces attack surface on kernel devs opening the links for MITM as HTTPS traffic is much harder to manipulate. Deterministic algorithm: For each file: If not .svg: For each line: If doesn't contain `\bxmlns\b`: For each link, `\bhttp://[^# \t\r\n]*(?:\w|/)`: If neither `\bgnu\.org/license`, nor `\bmozilla\.org/MPL\b`: If both the HTTP and HTTPS versions return 200 OK and serve the same content: Replace HTTP with HTTPS. Signed-off-by: Alexander A. Klimov <grandmaster@al2klimov.de> Signed-off-by: Masahiro Yamada <masahiroy@kernel.org>
* kbuild: document recursive dependency limitation / resolutionLuis R. Rodriguez2015-10-081-0/+63
Recursive dependency issues with kconfig are unavoidable due to some limitations with kconfig, since these issues are recurring provide a hint to the user how they can resolve these dependency issues and also document why such limitation exists. While at it also document a bit of future prospects of ways to enhance Kconfig, including providing formal semantics and evaluation of use of a SAT solver. If you're interested in this work or prospects of it check out the kconfig-sat project wiki [0] and mailing list [1]. [0] http://kernelnewbies.org/KernelProjects/kconfig-sat [1] https://groups.google.com/d/forum/kconfig-sat Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: James Bottomley <jbottomley@odin.com> Cc: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org> Cc: Paul Bolle <pebolle@tiscali.nl> Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au> Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de> Cc: "Yann E. MORIN" <yann.morin.1998@free.fr> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Mate Soos <soos.mate@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@suse.com> Signed-off-by: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.com>