summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/virtio/virtio_dma_buf.c
Commit message (Collapse)AuthorAgeFilesLines
* dma-buf: move dma-buf symbols into the DMA_BUF module namespaceGreg Kroah-Hartman2021-10-251-0/+1
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | In order to better track where in the kernel the dma-buf code is used, put the symbols in the namespace DMA_BUF and modify all users of the symbols to properly import the namespace to not break the build at the same time. Now the output of modinfo shows the use of these symbols, making it easier to watch for users over time: $ modinfo drivers/misc/fastrpc.ko | grep import import_ns: DMA_BUF Cc: "Pan, Xinhui" <Xinhui.Pan@amd.com> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie> Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com> Cc: Maxime Ripard <mripard@kernel.org> Cc: Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de> Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org> Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org Acked-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch> Acked-by: Christian K├Ânig <christian.koenig@amd.com> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Acked-by: Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org> Acked-by: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com> Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20211010124628.17691-1-gregkh@linuxfoundation.org Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
* virtio: fix build for configs without dma-bufsDavid Stevens2020-08-191-0/+3
| | | | | | | Reported-by: kernel test robot <lkp@intel.com> Signed-off-by: David Stevens <stevensd@chromium.org> Link: http://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/20200819031011.310180-1-stevensd@chromium.org Signed-off-by: Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>
* virtio: add dma-buf support for exported objectsDavid Stevens2020-08-181-0/+85
This change adds a new flavor of dma-bufs that can be used by virtio drivers to share exported objects. A virtio dma-buf can be queried by virtio drivers to obtain the UUID which identifies the underlying exported object. Signed-off-by: David Stevens <stevensd@chromium.org> Acked-by: Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com> Link: http://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/20200818071343.3461203-2-stevensd@chromium.org Signed-off-by: Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>