summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/scripts/spdxcheck-test.sh
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2018-12-28scripts: add spdxcheck.py self testThierry Reding
Add a script that will run spdxcheck.py through a couple of self tests to simplify validation in the future. The tests are run for both Python 2 and Python 3 to make sure all changes to the script remain compatible across both versions. The script tests a regular text file (Makefile) for basic sanity checks and then runs it on a binary file (Documentation/logo.gif) to make sure it works in both cases. It also tests opening files passed on the command line as well as piped files read from standard input. Finally a run on the complete tree will be performed to catch any other potential issues. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181212131210.28024-2-thierry.reding@gmail.com Signed-off-by: Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com> Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Cc: Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com> Cc: Uwe Kleine-K├Ânig <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>